raising awareness of threats to publicly available data; exploring the power dynamics of data creation, sharing, and retention; and teaching ways to make endangered data more accessible and secure

Appraising Social Media Content - A Twitter Chat

This is a virtual/online event.

Date & Local Time: 2017-04-20
Location: SAA Acquisitions and Appraisal Section | SAA Acquisitions and Appraisal Section
Website: https://appraisalsaa.wordpress.com/2017/04/10/docnow-twitter-chat-special-time-2-pt-5-et/

This month’s A&A Twitter chat is with Bergis Jules, Community Lead for Documenting the Now. We’ll be talking about appraising social media content and the potential ethical considerations for collecting social media. You are invited to take part in the conversation, either by answering one our chat questions, sharing other thoughts, or posing your own question to the group.

Please note, this chat session has been moved to an earlier time than usual, starting at 2:00 pm Pacific/ 3:00 Mountain/ 4:00 Central/ 5:00 pm Eastern.

Join us on Thursday, April 20th at 2pm PT/ 5pm ET. Follow the hashtag #appraisethis and @AppraisalSAA

Contact: Bethany Anderson